cop in canada

transfer to canada

Hi all,

Im new to the site so may have messed up my postings! (i cant find it) apologies if its repeated. sorry moderator! hope this is in the right place now!

if anyone is interested in transferring to calgary in canada, i have some excellent contacts and can walk you through the whole thing. you wont lose your pension, you will be paid in recognition of your uk level of service and you dont need to worry about "points". This is a window of opportunity that will soon close. timeline for move is 6-9mths from now. contact me for more info. (also, no cost!) the government may even pay your resettlement costs.

Im an ex met officer who served almost 20 years. I wish we had done this sooner than a couple of years ago. Fantastic life here!!

Hi

I am new to this forum. I'm very interested in moving to Canada.

I am a serving met officer with 4 years service, would it be possible for you to put me through to one of your contacts.

Hello,

I have been making a lot of enquiries now with regards to moving to canada to be a Police Officer. I am 24 years old and have served 5 years now in Lincolnshire. I would really appreciate any information u can give me on making this move as most of the departements i have contacted state you must be a Canadian resident or landed immigrant.

Cheers Jared

Hiya,

Could you give me some advice and tips about transferring from the Uk to canada. I have just under 3 years service and with no dependents or mortgage I feel I am in a good position to consider the move.

I really am in the early stages of researchign this and just keen to know the facts and procedure as I cant seem to find any practical advice elsewhere.

Would also be keen on how the job compares to over here etc.

Many thanks

I did 17 years in the UK and have done two in Canada.

I am in Ottawa so my experiences are limited to there but I get the impression that most cities are close enough in attitudes etc, although crime rates vary a lot.